Selaron Steps

Date

29/11/2020

TimeBrasilia Standard Time (GMT-3)

15:00 - 16:30

Cost

This is a free tour, but tips are always apreciated!
REGISTER

Knowing the Lapa Arches & the Selaron Steps

Description:
Hello, I am Ana Luisa V. and I want to invite to a time travel, in the past and present of the Lapa Arches, an example of Roman architecture when Rio de Janeiro was the capital of Brasil. Then we will go up by the beautiful starway decorated by the Chilean Jorge Selarón, until we reach Santa Teresa neighborhood, where we will finish the walk in the Ruins Park.
As this tour is virtual, we will do it in complete safety, and most importantly: we will tire our legs!

Date: Sunday November, 29th 2020
Time: 7pm Germany
7am Auckland
6pm London
3pm UTC-3 Brasília
2pm UTC-4 New York

How it works:
Language: English
Duration: 60 minutes presentation + 30 minutes conversation
Software: Google Meet or Jitsi
Methodology: Live presentation with photographs of Ana Luisa V. and internet.
Audience: Interested parties will receive a Google Meet or Jitsi link by e-mail or Whatsapp.
This is a Free Tour! However, feel free to contribute after the tour if you enjoy the experience. I will be glad to send you the details of my PayPal account.
Tickets: Please fill in the requested information in the form bellow.

Once you have registered for the virtual tour, you will receive an e-mail from me with the relevant information and also instructions on how to access the virtual room.

(*) Check for your local time and the link below:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/timezone/utc

Location

Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Book Event

Free
Available Tickets: 998
The Free ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Labels

English
Brazil Virtual Tour

Organizer

Brazil Virtual Tour
Phone
+55 21 99987-1825 / +55 21 98187-0773
Email
contact@brazilvirtualtour.com.br
Website
https://brazilvirtualtour.com.br

The VIRTUAL TOURISM IN BRAZIL PORTAL is a website where we gathered the best tour guides in the country to provide a virtual guiding experience with a live presentation with pictures, videos and most importantly with our history. As long the Covid-19 pandemic caused an unexpected social distancing we saw an opportunity to reinvent ourselves and learn ways to adapt in the internet world.

Speaker

  • Ana Luisa V.
    Ana Luisa V.

    BraChilena, soy una “carioca” por adopción, crecí en la ciudad maravillosa y desde pequeña acompañé a mis papás en la presentación de las bellezas de la ciudad para amigos chilenos. En mis tours me centro en la historia, arquitectura y naturaleza.
    BraChilean, I am “carioca” by adoption, I grew up in the wonderful city and from a very young age I joined my parents when they were presenting the city to Chilean friends. In my tours I focus in history, arquitecture and nature.

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: 29/11/2020
  • Time: 13:00 - 14:30

Weather

Partly cloudy
Partly cloudy
28 °C
°Imperial
Wind: 20 KPH
Humidity: 74 %
Feels like: 31 °C
Scroll to Top